T-Mobiles Network Has Leveled Up

image

For Detroit anyway. Three months ago I could not so much as dream of seeing 3g in the Metro area. It’s not that there wasn’t a 3g network here but that my phone couldn’t pick up the signal since it can’t use T-Mobiles standard 1700 Mhz band. Now I’m finally able to enjoy their UMTS and HSPA+ (3g/4g).

The speeds above may not equal what others can receive on stronger LTE and even better HSPA+ networks but it’s more than good enough for smart phone usage. The biggest bottleneck in anything on my phone is actually me now! That’s the way it should have always been. Below is a picture of the horrible past I’ve left behind.

image

Release Your Thoughts

