I Love Cyanogen Mod

Yet it seems like my screen is more battery hungry when compared to stock Android. At stock I’m limited to Gingerbread (Android 2.3) but my phone with its 2x size battery (3500 mAh) will last from morning to bedtime with energy to spare. Using Jellybean (Android 4.1) I’ll often need to recharge my phone before the middle of the day.

image

It may not be the developers fault that I experience this discrepancy in my experience. In fact, I’m blaming Motorola for not supporting my MoPho. The company originally promised to update my phone to Ice Cream Sandwich (Android 4.0) then rescinded the offer at the last minute. Not only that but they refuse to release drivers and data needed so that the community may be better able to support their devices themselves. To learn more about Motorolas broken promises, visit Support My Moto.

Release Your Thoughts

